Customer Reviews
I have been a customer for over 20 years and have been completely satisified with your service
Edward A Lipha
What Our Customers Are Saying
Here is a small sample
Wanted you to know that we appreciated Andrew and Joseph for the following:
  • Andrew and Joseph were professionals
  • They went right to work immediatley when I informed them about the tasks needed to be done.
  • They did not waste any time....were efficient and knowledgable.
  • They were friendly, courteous, accommodating and respectful.
  • They completely cleaned up their work areas afterwards.
  • We immediately trusted and liked them. Really goog guys!
  • You are fortunate to have them on your staff
  Thanks
  The Shaffers
  Wilmington De. 19804 
Jim,
I wanted to let you know the guys did an amazing job. Well above my expectations
Farhan Hussain
Thank you for the great repair service today.
Tom and Dom found the damaged wire and restored my living room light.
Wonderful service -- pleasandt guys, thorough, skilled
Mary Davis
Mike,
Thanks a bunch for taking care of my request.
replacing a 3 way switch and installing an outlet for my dehumidifier and condensate pump.
John Z. was the electrician who completed the job, -----great technician
Anne

I wanted to let you know that I am extremely pleased with the work done at my home yesterday.
Tom was extremely efficent in his work and patient - both traits that I generally appreciate. Dom was also efficent and helpful in his role. BOTH were extremely plesant and cheerful - they are keepers... Please let them know that I am saying "thank you" again
Best Regards
Sally Robins
Just wanted to say how pleased we are with the service provided today by Andrew and Tom and by Mike in the office.
Very please with the polite and efficent service. We will certinaly use Delcollo again and recommend your company to our friends and family.
It is very nice to have a terrific residential electrician that is willing to take small jobs quickly and at a fair price.
Appreciate your help and thanks so much to your team
Kind Regards
Neill
We are very pleased with the new safety and security lights that Delcollo installed here
Your staff did a great job of getting this work done and we are grateful.
Best Regards
Tom McCarthy
Mike
I was not home when your two workmen came to do the work, but my parents were. My mother was impressed that the men wore booties to protect my carpets and they talked to her. My father was impressed that  they read the entire inspection report . He said they worked quickly and efficiently. They went over each item and the price was under the estimate. I wish I had met the men myself.   Please let them know that I will be recommending Delcollo based on my experience with you and the workmanship and overall attitude about the job.
Thank you again
Julie Crew

In Business since 1975
Dear Jim,
Ralph and I would be remiss if we didn't bring to your attention the outstanding job performed by both Trevor and Dominick. They completed their job of installing our 200 amp breakers with absolute knowledge and total regard for our home. You are most fortunate to have them in your employ.
Sincerely, Julia Sianni
Mike,
The fan you ordered for me is absolutely perfect! Andrew and Joe were right on time, friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. 
This is why I am a repeat customer at Delcollo. Also a quick hello to Donna!
Thank you Gail McKinny
Dear Jim
My Husband and I were very pleased with the work done by Trevor and Domenic for us today. They were friendly and efficent, and completed the work quickly. We are extremely happy!
Thank You So Much
Karen Stout
Yesterday, Trevor installed a new ceiling fan and corrected a 3 way toggle switch. Trevor was friendly, courteous, and professional. He even offered to dispose of our old, broken ceiling fan.
We are currently working on updating every room in our house, and I will definitely use Delcollo Electric again.
Kevin A Montgomery

Your service person was very professional.  He called ahead as I requested and arrived at time stated.  He explained to me what he was doing to fix the initial issue for our call.  He fixed two other outlets which others had never seemed able to repair.
He asked if there was anything else he could do for me.  I remembered I had a ceiling fan that appeared somewhat shaky on high speed and he fixed that also. I had some switches that turned fans on and off in other rooms and did not realize that they could control the fan speed instead of using the fan pull  until he pointed it out. The individual who had installed them told me not to use them-why I have no idea. 


He was quick, efficient, and tidy.  Having taken care of my house for fifty years and having used various electricians, I found him to be very good at his job. I have a number of switches/outlets that get constant use and would like to have them receive the same treatment as the ones he fixed for me.  I am happy to have found a good company and electrician.

Thank you.
Maggie Juhl


August 2017
Hi, Jim.
Just wanted to let you know I was very pleased with the electrical work Andrew and Joe did. 
They were very professional and explained things to me; cleaned up after. 
Thanks.
Beth

August 2017
I wanted to let Delcollo' know about the wonderful service my husband and I received .
We began experiencing severe electrical problems in our mobile home  at 9pm. We didn't know what to do or who to call. We just began calling electrical businesses. Everyone was willing to assist till we told them we lived in a mobile home. Then it was sorry "we don't work on mobile home" good bye. When you said you worked on mobile homes we were thrilled. John Z came and repaired our problems in zero time. We were amazed at his service and kindness. Please keep working on mobile homes, We are just people doing the best we can. Thanks again for your wonderful care and great fabulous worker John Z. He is super fabulous.
I am spreading the word in our mobile home park in Middletown about your company and you do work on mobile homes. Thanks again. Rita  and Jerry Parker Middletown, DE (USN retired)

September 2017
Trevor and Dan came to my home today to replace a fixture, faulty switches and an outlet.  I wanted to take this opportunity to tell you how well these young men represent your company.  They were professional, prompt, respectful, and thorough.  Trevor took the time to explain everything to me, which made me feel safer and more confident that the wiring was done correctly.  He did not hesitate to tackle another request from me to check a switch in the kitchen that was a tangled mess.  By being efficient, working together, and not wasting time (or my money!), I know that using Delcollo is a cost effective choice for my electric needs.

Trevor also assessed my fuse box to estimate a replacement.  Based on my experience, I trust that Delcollo will be the best choice to complete that job as well. 

Let Dan Delcollo know how well your technicians represent the company and family name, by maintaining the integrity and professionalism I have come to know and trust over the years.

Thank You,

Lorraine DeGasperis

September 2017
Just wanted to let you know how pleased we are working with you and Trevor. From the initial contact with you until the completion of the job everything went very well.Trevor is to be commended for taking the time to answer all of our questions, making recommendations and working neatly and efficiently.
Thanks again for your help,
Fred & Linda Rash

September 2017
Just wanted to express my appreciation for the splicing of the underground site lighting circuit that Tom and Dom took care of over here at Forwood Manor today.
They were very knowledgeable and efficient with restoring those circuits following the unavoidable damages done by another contractor's backhoe work during demolition if a brick wall monument.
This competent professional, reliable service is typical of everyone who has been dispatched here to tackle various emergencies and other challenges at Forwood Manor.
Johnnie has been an outstanding  guy on numerous calls over the years as I have mentioned before.
We really value you and your entire team's support, skills and attention to our customer's needs!
Ron Warne, Forwood Manor


October 2017
Thank you as your team is leaving here now. I want to thank you,
These guys are on the money.  Friendly and effective great job!!

Martin R. Mauro
Operations Manager
American Furniture Rentals

October 2017
We want to thank you and your company for awesome electrical installation services!
We want to especially thank Andrew Laverty.

It was because he came highly recommended that we choose Delcollo Electric in the first place.

Andrew and his team were on time polite knowledgeable and detailed.
Andrew keep us informed of all details throughout the project. It was a pleasure working with him, his team and will recommend Delcollo Electric always.

Sincerely,
Brian B
Wilmington, De

October 2017
Trevor is an exemplary young man!
Called before he arrived.---- Arrived on time.
Listened to the 2 issues that I had.
Went right to work on them after he professionally and confidently explained them to me.
Refused to just step on the mat by the door as I had told him- instead
he put on the blue plastic booties because he was concerned about my floors!
So polite - a very fine young man! Surely an asset to your company!
As an elderly woman, I felt very comfortable having  him in my home.
Joan Dibbs

October, 2017
You have one polite,cabable young man, who respects a senior citizen: answering all questions to my satisfaction. I was extremely pleased with the service. I will never forget Delcollo
Sincerely,
Ann Fullerton
November 2017
Just wanted to reach out and say Tom did a nice job at Gilpin , on time , clean , efficient and courteous means a lot in a facility like this.
JEFF D. DERBY HCC Superintendent
Wohlsen

November 2017
I want to express my thanks for the repair work done by Tom this past Monday. He did an excellent job. He was very thorough and also pleasant. He is one of the best repairmen I've dealt with in the past 10 years.
Jamie Freeman

December 2017
Mike
We were having difficulty with the two exterior 12 volt transformers. I thought I was not programing correctly, but purchased two replacements in case they had failed. You sent Trevor out on the service call.  He determined the transformers had failed. He installed the new replacements and programed them.  He had be out previously for work on another set exterior lights. He also installed an interior programmable light switch. 
He is a highly personable young man and completed the work efficiently.  An excellent representative of  Delcollo Electric. 
Best regards,
John

December 2017
Mike or To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that Trevor did a fantastic job of installing our Nutone Heater/Fan/Light today and also installing our new light fixtures!! He was very professional and courteous and he wore those booties to keep the floors/ carpets cleaned which was appreciated!
A great electrician & Trevor is definitely an "ASSET" to Delcollo Electric!!!!
Satisfied Customer!
Ralph & Darlene Keil

By the request of our team --- We have blocked out the names of the electricians
____
December 2017
I called about 20 minutes before close yesterday in a huge bind. I'm a real estate agent and am scheduled for a closing tomorrow afternoon.

My client called 3 electricians who all couldn't make it out due to the holidays, or couldn't return a call weeks ago.

One electrician said the service cable that needed work wasn't in his jurisdiction. Told us to call Delmarva (weeks ago!) Delmarva said it wasn't their responsibility.

Finally I googled you guys and called and Mike accommodated us for the next day and we all COULD NOT be more grateful! I love how you guys asked me to email the repair addendum and Tom R. The electrician who went out even called me while he was there to clarify to make sure he was doing the right repairs. He even called when he left and confirmed the work, price, and left the work order on the counter for the buyers walk through at 3pm.

I am so satisfied with your level of service and the pricing was very fair. You guys are so great! I will be using you for all my electrical needs, and referring you to everyone. I sell roughly 8-10 million a year in real estate, so trust that I will FOR SURE need you again very soon!

Thank you so much!

Lauren Bates
Realtor
Long & Foster

REVIEWS